Sheriffs' Association of Texas

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall be composed of at least five (5) Sheriffs, appointed by the Sheriffs' Association of Texas President, who shall meet at least once a year or more if need be, to encourage membership from commissioned law enforcement officers, including reserve officers, correctional officers, honorable retired officers and certain agency investigators to become Active Members and to encourage individual members of the public who support local law enforcement and members of the business/professional community who support local law enforcement to become Associate/Business Members. The committee shall present their report at the Annual Training Conference.

If you are interested in serving on a committee or committees, please email Sheriffs' Association at

Committee Members must be Active Members in good standing.